uploading recipie

Discussion and topics about BeerTools.com online calculators and other tools.

Moderator: jeff

uploading recipie

Postby scratchchance » Sun Dec 07, 2008 4:18 am

How do you upload a recipe?

scratch
scratchchance
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2008 9:55 pm

Postby jawbox » Sun Dec 07, 2008 11:22 am

upload where? If you mean from BTP to the beertools website you can't do that. Only download from the website into BTP.
PowerMac G4 933 Mhz, 1GB Ram, 17" Studio Display, Mac OSX 10.3.9
MacBook 2.16 Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo, 1GB Ram, Mac OSX 10.6.2
IMac 2.93 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 4GB Ram, Mac OSX 10.6.2
IPhone 5
IPad 2
I like macs ;)
User avatar
jawbox
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
 
Posts: 509
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 1:43 pm
Location: W. Dundee

Postby scratchchance » Sun Dec 07, 2008 7:25 pm

ya i have done that. How do you upload a recipe or do you have to enter it manually again? That seems kind of redundant to do it that way, you have this great interface software that is unable to upload to the website.
scratchchance
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2008 9:55 pm

Postby jawbox » Sun Dec 07, 2008 9:22 pm

Problem is the database for ingredients wouldn't account for your ingredients. Take hops for example you and I could both be using cascades but with different alpha acid. I think it is something that may come in the future.
PowerMac G4 933 Mhz, 1GB Ram, 17" Studio Display, Mac OSX 10.3.9
MacBook 2.16 Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo, 1GB Ram, Mac OSX 10.6.2
IMac 2.93 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 4GB Ram, Mac OSX 10.6.2
IPhone 5
IPad 2
I like macs ;)
User avatar
jawbox
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
 
Posts: 509
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 1:43 pm
Location: W. Dundee


Return to BeerTools.com Online Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests