Equipment rename

Found a problem? Post details on BeerTools Pro errors and how they are caused.

Equipment rename

Postby Cregar » Sat Mar 29, 2014 3:40 pm

Just updated to ver 2.08 and decided to clean up my equipment name. I have renamed all my equipment and added info into the notes field and now when I go to my recipes or even create a new recipe the new names do not show up any more.

Can you please look into this bug or tell me how to fix it.

Thanks
Craig
Cregar
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 10:17 am

Re: Equipment rename

Postby jeff » Sat Mar 29, 2014 6:02 pm

Equipment items saved in recipes are independent of items in the database. Each recipe using old equipment must be updated individually.
Jeff
BeerTools.com Staff
User avatar
jeff
Imperial Stout
Imperial Stout
 
Posts: 1413
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2000 9:16 pm
Location: Hollywood, SC

Re: Equipment rename

Postby Cregar » Wed Apr 02, 2014 3:45 pm

Sorry.. had a brain fart. Forgot to add the equipment to the recipe.

Thanks for the help
Cregar
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 10:17 am


Return to BeerTools Pro Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests